Books from The Hat Giveaway! Or Who doesn’t want a free book?

Yesterday I was surprised by a few people who came up to me and handed me scraps of paper for The Hat. Surprised and excited. I’m having so much fun with this new project and blog, and so I decided I wanted to do something fun, and from The Hat for my few readers.

The Hat wants to help build your library too! So, I’ll be doing a giveaway for you guys. When I do a drawing to decide which book I’m reading next, I will also be giving away a copy of that book to one of my lucky readers. How will I decide who wins each book? The Hat of course! To enter to win, all you have to do is leave me a comment suggesting a book for my hat and subscribe to CrookedPage. For readers in my area if you win we’ll set up a time and place for you to pick up your book (yes it will probably be my store) for readers that live in other areas I will ship it to you for free.

This week I’ll be giving away a copy of The Dark Is Rising by Susan Cooper

*Cover art may be different

If you’d like to win a copy of this book, and if you’d like to see me continue to do future giveaways, leave a comment below with a suggestion for The Hat and click the subscribe button. I’ll wait 3 days to do the drawing to see who wins, and contact the winner to hammer out delivery details.

In future drawings, I will wait to announce the Book Of The Hat until I announce a winner for that book drawing, that way it will be as much a surprise to you as to me!

I’ll be doing these as fast as I can read them, so they may happen bi-weekly or two or three times a week. Get your name in there people! Who doesn’t want a free book?

4 Comments

Filed under Giveaway, Literary Projects, Reading Projects, Young Readers

4 responses to “Books from The Hat Giveaway! Or Who doesn’t want a free book?

  1. Grace

    For the hat:
    When the Elephants Dance by Tess Uriza Holthe.

  2. Pingback: Announcing last week’s winner and this week’s giveaway! | crookedpage

  3. Joel

    Another one for the hat:

    A Taste for Death by P.D. James.

Leave a Reply

